Tree Template?

paper_tree_pondHappy Tuesday, Everyone!

I have a favor to ask of all of you…
I’m making a family tree for my dear grandmother. I’ve decided to make the base of the tree, the branches, and the leaves out of uniquely patterned paper, and I am using a sturdier paper as the backing. Ultimately, I’ll be framing it. I plan for it to be just around 8″X10″ or 11″X14″ max.

My question to all my crafty readers is: do any of you know where I might find a tree template that I could use for the overall shape of the tree? I was ready to draw my own, but then I couldn’t decide on the shape (pine tree, large oak, etc.), and it was all downhill from there.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Merci à l’avance!
🙂

2 responses to “Tree Template?

  1. That’s a tricky one …. When I wanted to paint a tree silhouette recently I did a Google image search on ‘tree silhouette’ – you might find a good one there. I’ll also look through my files and send you some if I find them.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

