Christmas stills…

I went to Ohio to spend Christmas with my mom in her new house in a new town. Because Santa is brilliant and magical, He still found me. And He gave me these:

img_5246

I made a family tree for my grandmother for Christmas (with a little help from Paper Source and my Scotch Craft Stick!):

img_4988

img_4984

And then my mom put Becky-dog in a dress. Humiliation ensued, and Becky refused to look anyone in the eye. 

img_5062

Here ‘s a mixture of things I made and purchased for my mom (note: NOT a doggy dress):

img_5242

My mom lives a town over from where Thomas Edison was born (Milan, OH), so of course I was a nerd and had to go:

img_5236

Edison wrote these really sweet/artful notes to his daughter, Madeleine:

img_5193-1

The Edison’s kitchen was lovely and located in the basement of the house:

img_5226

Meanwhile, back at Mom’s…Christmas ornaments:

img_5071

Becky and I played Hide ‘n Seek . I won:

img_5259-1

2 responses to “Christmas stills…

  1. that family tree is stunning, great job! she must have been thrilled?! and that is a great selection of books santa brought you. i’m glad you had a nice holiday. onward to 2009!

  2. Thanks so much, Melanie!!! Yes, my gram was definitely surprised and very happy 🙂

    I hope your holidays have been grand and that you don’t get snowed in with the storm we’re supposed to get tomorrow!

    Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

