Vintage Typewriter Homage (VTH), Round 2

Last week, in my asdf jkl;” post, I set forth several images of some amazingly beautiful vintage typewriters that I’d come across online. As you might imagine, I had way too many images of way too many awesome typewriters, but not enough time/space. So… it is my sincere pleasure to offer you the second installment of my Vintage Typewriter Homage (VTH), exclusively for your viewing pleasure:

The following images are courtesy of one of my absolute favorite sites to visit (and they’re cool Canadians!), UppercaseGallery:

aristocrat-1

hermes
typewritermirrors
remingtonportable1gold-7

ghia

typewritersale

And now, a few more insanely classy typewriters from VintageTypewriterShoppe.com:

20080224_04

p5031198

p6031318

20080328_01

20080330_31

3 responses to “Vintage Typewriter Homage (VTH), Round 2

  1. To save time is to lengthen life! I love it! And I think I’m coveting that red/orange Royal number…

  2. ooooh, love them. want them all.

  3. It seems that I’ve been seeing vintage typewriters everywhere lately. Perhaps it’s the universe telling me that I need one. I want a Royal in either pink, red or blue.🙂

Leave a Reply

