Instinct and Grace…

I feel bad because I can’t recall who tipped me off about Kylie Johnson‘s brilliant ceramic and poetic creations. I promise I would give credit, but apparently I am deficient in short-term memory. Not unlike Drew Barrymore in 50 First Dates. Except I barely ever have one first date. But that’s beside the point. The point being that Kylie Johnson’s words and creations are uniquely lovely and memorable. You’ll see what I mean with the following photos, which are all borrowed from her blog, aptly called Instinct & Grace. Please also pay frequent visits to Kylie’s online store, Paper Boat Press, where you can not only purchase her book of poetry, Count Me the Stars, but also all of her ceramic and non-ceramic creations!

Enjoy feasting your eyes…

IMG_0119

small tag POS

things poetry pot

blue word

IMG_1639

picasso birds

quote pencil (heart)

IMG_1611

IMG_1662

IMG_1621

quote tag raw

OK, I need to stop posting pictures. But the photography as well as the creations are amazing. Go see for yourself: HERE and HERE.

One response to “Instinct and Grace…

  1. wow! i’m so inspired. thank you for posting that. B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!

Leave a Reply

