Wordshop Wednesday: Raquel Masri!

Thanks to my new BBFF (Best Blogger Friend Forever), Mme Perpetua, for introducing me to the lovely porcelain creations of Raquel Masri, which you really should check out if you know what’s good for you (and I think you do).

The following images are borrowed from Raquel’s Etsy shop:

My love for this "Majuscule" alphabet dish would not exist without Mme Perpetua's prompting. :)

My love for this "Majuscule" alphabet dish would not exist without Mme Perpetua's prompting.🙂

Pen + Ink + Porcelain alphabet = Perfection

Pen + Ink + Porcelain alphabet = Perfection

il_430xN.71106630

il_430xN.70666484

il_430xN.69534482

il_430xN.47596117

And, finally, the following tiles with the WWII message that has gained a noticeable increase in popularity in recent months:

il_430xN.67492952

I kind of resent this statement (“Keep calm and carry on.”). It sounds somewhat dismissive to me. Sort of like, if you’re calm about what’s going on right now (or during any wartime — which, to me, is a time of great unrest and injustice to some/all), then you’re not paying attention.

Maybe I’ll write more about it on my other blog.

But, for now, enjoy the ceramics. They’re cool regardless.🙂

2 responses to “Wordshop Wednesday: Raquel Masri!

  1. Pingback: On second thought, do something. « PAUVRE PLUME (A POG BY ANY OTHER NAME…)

  2. We’re BBFFs! Hurrah!

Leave a Reply

