San Francisco: The Literary City

This just made me way too excited. Even though I kind of wish there were a Boston version.

dd-litcity-map-1

The image appeared as an accompaniment to THIS ARTICLE in the San Francisco Chronicle, which reveals that the man behind the 2005 design is Paul Madonna.

Thanks to the always-inspiring and photographically fabulous WeLoveTypography for introducing me.

4 responses to “San Francisco: The Literary City

  1. Really fabulous, thanks. But who made it? Am I missing something?

  2. Hi, thanks for visiting and commenting! And thanks for questioning the creation of this map… I wasn’t sure, as I only had the link from We Love Typography to go on, and it didn’t link to a specific creator. I just did a quick search, though, and I found that the poster accompanied this article in the San Francisco Chronicle, http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2009/07/17/RVB618NQ0U.DTL&type=books, where it reveals the designer as Paul Madonna (from 2005).

  3. ps) I’m going to update the post to include this link, just in case anyone else gets curious!🙂

  4. Thanks for finding the artist.

Leave a Reply

