Jessica Hische’s Daily Drop Caps

    {I am so in love with Jessica Hische, I felt compelled to copy this post from my other blog}

eautiful initials by typographer, designer, and illustrator Jessica Hische, who has a newly minted Daily Drop Caps project, whereby “each day (or at least each WORK day), a new hand-crafted decorative initial cap will be posted for your enjoyment and for the beautification of blog posts everywhere.” Jessica provides the HTML code to copy/paste directly into your blog posts to take advantage of her letterific creations!

Daily Drop Caps thus far, magnified:

A-vine

B-teal

I am in love with these, by the way. Which you could probably guess considering all of the illuminated initials I’ve used throughout my blog posts since my blog’s inception last year. I guess you could say that Jessica Hische is kind of my hero. Visit her blog HERE.

3 responses to “Jessica Hische’s Daily Drop Caps

  1. yeah her work is amazing. i’m gonna have to post about this too i think!

  2. I’ve had an illuminated initial fetish since high school, so JH’s work is pretty much making me drool incessantly.
    ps) I can’t believe I didn’t have you on my Blogroll — WTF?!? I just rectified that situation.🙂 Your blog makes me happy.

  3. I was also extremely excited about this project. I know I plan to have a post with her one caps each chance I get. Thanks for spreading the word.

Leave a Reply

