The Artwork of Louise Best

Louise Best is an artist, a diarist, a designer of books and all things awesome, and the creator of one of my favorite new-to-me blogs, called Loulou Loves Books. There, Louise/Loulou offers us snippets of life “from behind the hedge and beyond,” whether in postcard, journal, or typewritten form. No matter what the medium, the effect is charming and lovely. Thank you to @Typoretum for introducing me to Ms. Loulou!

august week 3

01-09-09

the mad ones

8-6-09

august week 2 diary

16 aug 09

il_430xN.94474106

18-june-09

hong kong sketch book

il_fullxfull.74624976

03-09-09

I love the Griffin & Sabine quality of the postcards and the journals. I just love handmade collage-y mail in general. So lovely.

All images above have been graciously borrowed from Loulou’s BLOG and SHOP; however, I strongly strongly encourage you to visit her in the following realms:

WEBSITE
FLICKR
ETSY SHOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (can’t sufficiently exclaim my excitement here…)
TWITTER

2 responses to “The Artwork of Louise Best

  1. Thank you…I am completely charmed! I’ve been a bit blog-lazy lately, you’re inspiring me to get back to what I love.
    {*}

  2. You are so very welcome! I am in love with all your work and so pleased that you are happy with the post. All the best to you!

Leave a Reply

