French Friday: Tintin covers!

I had the great fortune of taking a Belgian Lit. class when I was getting my Masters. We read just one Tintin text (Les Bijoux de la Castafiore, which you’ll see pictured below), but the commentary from my (Belgian) prof completely turned me, and the entire class, into a Tintin convert.

In homage to Professeur LeRoy, I give you a selection of covers representing the misadventures of Tintin and his beloved pooch Milou.

All images below borrowed from THIS CATALOG.

soviet_g

9782203003071

sceptr_g

tintin

tibet_g

oreill_g

tintin_cover

cigare_g

Les_bijoux_de_la_castafiore.sized

affiche2

Leave a Reply

