Mel’s ATCs

I was looking up some vintage Remington ads, and I randomly stumbled upon a Flickr set devoted to ATCs (Artist Trading Cards), which I had never heard of. In case you haven’t heard of them either: they’re basically mini collages, and there’s this whole community of artists who make and trade them. I have to admit, after looking at Mel’s Flickr set of her ATCs, I’m super tempted to try some of my own. I’ll keep you posted if that actually happens.

Some of my favorite images from Mel’s Flickr stream:

That last one is a clock, isn’t that cool?

ps) the Ohio references make this native Ohioan (me) very happy.

2 responses to “Mel’s ATCs

  1. I love collages and this is the first I have ever heard of these before too. It’s a clever idea. Do let us know if you make some of your own.

  2. I found you on Twitter. I always love browsing through artists blogs to see what kind of ATCs are being made. It’s a great idea started! I just wanted to let you know that I took a peek.
    Thanks for the inspiration!
    Lisa from Indiana

Leave a Reply

