Over the holidays…

While I was in Ohio for the holidays, I finally had the time to create and mail my holiday cards. I am fortunate to have an extremely awesome step-father who is an artist and stamp collector, and he provided me with tons of old stamps to use for my envelopes (he also told Santa to stash stacks of canceled vintage stamps and postcards in my stocking).

{ My holiday cards. Kind of hard to tell, but they’re cardstock cut into stocking shapes, and then I stamped them and adhered scalloped-edged paper cut-outs and baker’s twine and… a bit much, but fun. 🙂 }

{ Envelopes for my holiday cards, including stamped and handwritten tags plus old postage stamps. }

{ Backside. }

Also, a friend/colleague of mine asked me to hand-letter her wedding program, menu, and place cards for her winter snowflake-themed nuptials. So I had fun creating those as well, although I worried that they ended up a bit too “busy” with all the text. But Catherine said she liked them, so I was happy.

{ Front cover of the wedding program. }

{ Front cover (left) and back cover (right) of wedding program. }

{ Inside of program. }

{ Wedding menu. }

{ Wedding menu. }

{ Place cards, twined up according to table #. }

{ The whole collection. }

I am realizing that these photos aren’t the best quality. Casualty of being away from home.

Hope you all had a very happy holiday and that the new year is off to a stellar start!

One response to “Over the holidays…

  1. I don’t know how you have the patience: I hand-lettered programmes for a friend’s wedding once (she wanted them in a sort of old Irish font that I could do) and it nearly drove me crazy! These are all great; love the cards, too.

Leave a Reply

