My new Anthropologie pillow

As promised, some pictures of the embroidered Anthropologie pillow that I purchased last night on massive clearance. The plaid backside ain’t no accident.

Anthropologie generally has a multi-faceted effect on me. Initially, I feel instantly comforted by the aesthetic beauty of all that surrounds me. But then, inevitably, I actually start to become a little tweaked out by just how much every single item – down to an individual plaid doorknob – totally seems like it was MADE FOR ME. And only me. Though, intellectually, I realize that there a bajillion other people who feel exactly the same way. Which weirds me out even more, because I consider myself a stand-alone kind of girl. So then the Twilight Zone music starts to play and I find my temperature rising and my pace quickening and I just need to purchase something and get the eff outta there.

And so I did.

With this awesome pillow.

Leave a Reply

