The book cover designs of Isaac Tobin

Just stumbled upon the blog of The Casual Optimist and caught an interview that he conducted with Isaac Tobin, senior designer with the University of Chicago Press. The images are fabulous, so I wanted to share some of my favorites with you here. I want to run my fingers all over that Obsession cover.

More of Tobin’s designs and the full interview at The Casual Optimist HERE.

Follow The Casual Optimist/Dan Wagstaff on Twitter HERE.

5 responses to “The book cover designs of Isaac Tobin

  1. These are interesting. The first one caught my eye. Clever way to render an image.

  2. I’m a huge fan of Isaac Tobin’s work. His wife, Lauren Nassef, is also very talented (credited with creating the lettering for the Obsession cover, a personal favorite of mine). Their work is a reminder of the creativity that can come from low budgets. Also of note is Isaac’s type design, Ferdinand.

  3. I just looked up his website and I am browsing through it now. Really enjoying it. Thanks for introducing me to his work.

  4. Words and Eggs

    Amazing work, isn’t it? You are so welcome – but you should really think The Casual Optimist. Without him, I would be Tobin-less.🙂 Thanks for visiting and commenting!

  5. Words and Eggs

    Thank you so much for your informative comment. I didn’t realize Lauren Nassef was his wife – I love that Obsession cover. Thank you so much for visiting and commenting!

Leave a Reply

